AntiViral Research Center In the Department of Medicine
You are here: Home About Investigators

AVRC Investigators

The faculty and postdoctoral fellows at the AVRC are among the nation's brightest minds in HIV and infectious disease research. Click on any hyper-linked profile to read their full biography. To reach any of our investigators by phone, please call: 619-543-8080 to be connected.

 

Constance Benson, MD

Constance Benson, MD
Director, UC San Diego AntiViral Research Center
Professor
cbenson@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile / Clinical Profile

Ajay Bharti, MD
Assistant Professor
abharti@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile


Jill Blumenthal, MD
Postdoctoral Fellow
jblumental@ucsd.edu

 

Sara Browne, MD
Associate Professor
shbrowne@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile / Clinical Profile


Sara Gianella Weibel, MD
Assistant Professor
sgianellaweibel@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile


Nella Green, MD
Postdoctoral Fellow
n2green@ucsd.edu
Richard S. Garfein, PhD, MPH

Richard S. Garfein, PhD, MPH
Professor
rgarfein@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile


Martin Hoenigl, MD
Postdoctoral Fellow
mhoenigl@ucsd.edu

 

Jeffrey Jenks, MD, MPH
Infectious Disease Research Fellow
jjenks@ucsd.edu

Cathy Logan, MD
Assistant Professor
c1logan@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile

 

Maile Young Karris, MD

Maile (Young) Karris, MD
Assistant Professor
m1young@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile / Clinical Profile


Scott Letendre, MD
Professor
sletendre@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile / Clinical Profile

Susan Little, MD

Susan Little, MD
Professor
slittle@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile / Clinical Profile

J. Allen McCutchan, MD

J. Allen McCutchan, MD, MSc
Professor Emeritus
amccutchan@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile / Clinical Profile

Sanjay Mehta, MD

Sanjay Mehta, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor
srmehta@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile / Clinical Profile

Sheldon Morris, MD

Sheldon Morris, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor
shmorris@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile

Benjamin Murrell, MD
Postdoctoral Fellow
bmurrell@ucsd.edu

Sergei Pond, PhD

Sergei Pond, PhD
Associate Professor
spond@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile

Douglas Richman, MD
Professor
drichman@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile / Clinical Profile

Konrad, Scheffler, PhD

Konrad Scheffler, PhD
Associate Professor
kscheffler@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile

Robert T. Schooley, MD

Robert T. Schooley, MD
Professor
rschooley@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile / Clinical Profile

Davey Smith, MD

Davey Smith, MD
Professor
davey@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile

Gabriel Wagner, MD
Assistant Professor
gawagner@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile

Nadir Weibel, PhD
Assistant Research Scientist / Lecturer
naweibel@ucsd.edu

Joel Wertheim, PhD
Assistant Professor
jwertheim@ucsd.edu

David L. Wyles, MD

David L. Wyles, MD
Associate Professor
dwyles@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile / Clinical Profile

Jason A. Young, PhD

Jason A. Young, PhD
Assistant Professor
jay007@ucsd.edu

Academic Profile

 

Page 'Breadcrumb' Navigation:

You are here: Home About Investigators

External Resources: